Reviews

What people are saying about The Manor House Hotel




Summary
4.8

Family visit - Rating 5/5

Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the cottage we stayed in, had everything you would need. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Would detstay here again.

Reviewer: David| Wed 29th May 2024 | 16 hours ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival… lovely room with comfy bedGood selection of tea, coffee etc and good biscuits. Breakfast was Fantastic… great quality of products and plenty of cereals, fruits and pastries. Great location on Main Street in Cockermouth and we booked straight with the hotel which was cheaper than booking.com we would definitely stay here again

Reviewer: Tracey P | Wed 29th May 2024 | 16 hours ago


Very relaxing - Rating 5/5

Great dinner very good staff all round great stay.

Reviewer: Edwardtoman@btinternet.com | Tue 28th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Perfectly Satisfactory - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the Cottage and found everything to our satisfaction. Despite fronting onto the main street the noise from traffic was not intrusive.The washing and drying facilities proved particularly useful.

Reviewer: Daniel T | Tue 28th May 2024 | 1 day ago


What a great find!! - Rating 5/5

I loved this place!Close to so many things.Plenty of on site parking and a very nice hotel bar/restaurant.We are planning our return trip for the fall.

Reviewer: Robert V | Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent as usual- Rating 5/5

Comfortable clean rooms with all the facilities you need on a business trip.Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant can only be described as wonderful.Never a bad stay in 20 years

Reviewer: Ian. . | Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Great location, food and facilities- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable stay. Located opposite wordsworth house and in the high street, but quiet. Breakfast was excellent and the dinner menu very good value. Room was clean. Single room I had was at the top of the hotel with a velux window. That was ok for me.

Reviewer: Al| Mon 27th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

A few weeks has passed now since myself and granddaughter stayed here and now I've had time to reflect I can now put forward a my review, this is obviously based on my opinion and as such should be treated as such.The first thing that you'll notice is the attention to detail within the property. It is impeccably clean. There was not a speck of dust or dirt and nothing out of place.Top marks to the housekeeping team,well done.The staff, well the person I guess who is the manager was polite, informative, helpful and expert in his roll which appeared to be everything from reception, bar and waiter, certainly multi talented and a credit to the hotel. The rest of the waiting and bar staff were polite and efficient in their roles.Talking of talented the next thing that struck me was the quality of the food, the food was superb and well presented and I would come here again just for dinner.I would definitely come back and would recommend it to my friends and family. If you are reading this prior to booking, I don't think you'll regret coming here.

Response

Hi George - thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.I am so pleased you found everything to be of a high standard and I will pass on your compliments to our team.Best regards, Carol Ann Bassam, General Manager

Reviewer: George P | Fri 24th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Really good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just had 5 nights at The Manor House. A perfect location in the centre of Cockermouth so very convenient for local buses and access to walks along the River Derwent and opposite Wordsworth House.The staff in the hotel were very kind when we had to change our booking and made everything easy. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and the evening meal set menu very good. There was plenty of parking which is good for a town centre location.We would certainly stay again.

Response

Hi Gill - thank you for your lovely review.I will pass your compliments on to our team.Best regards Carol Ann Bassam, General Manager

Reviewer: Gill | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 1 week ago


Super friendly hotel with great customer service- Rating 5/5

My adult son and I stayed on Saturday evening and we were incredibly impressed with the very friendly staff and their extremely positive attitude towards customer service. The accommodation was much better than we expected and the breakfast was absolutely lovely. I would definitely stay there again and would certainly recommend.

Reviewer: Peter M | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 1 week ago


Book Online